Resources

Use this section to identify and source products, services, and building trades pertaining to the homes in this issue. Unless otherwise noted, the area code is 505, and the prefix for websites is www.

This article first appeared in Spring 2010 Su Casa

AT EASE WITH TRADITION
Unless otherwise noted, businesses below are located in Albuquerque, New Mexico.
Designer & builder: David Waszak, Waszak Custom Homes, Los Ranchos de Albuquerque, NM, 897-8279, waszakhomes.com. Interior designer: Christie Waszak. Waszak crew: Matt Mullet, Danny Hart, Gamaliel Apodaca, and Lemuel Apodaca. Landscape designers: Katherine Clemens, Clemens & Associates, Santa Fe, NM, 982-4005, clemensand associates.com; Phil Loeper, Loeper Landscaping, 362-4100; Ginny Lodge, 898-1931. Appliances: Sub-Zero and Wolf, Builders Source, 889-3001, builderssource.com. Artwork: Krysteen Waszak, krysteenwaszak.com; Kevin Tolman, sarasmithcontemporary.com; EH Klink. Bathroom hardware: RK International, Suwanee Decorative Hardware, locksusa.com. Brick: Kinney Brick Co., 877-4550, kinney brickco.com. Cabinetry: Ernest Thompson, 344-1994, ernestthompson.com; Top Knobs hardware. Concrete, landscaping & plaster: Waszak crew. Countertops: granite, Arizona Tile, 883-6076, arizonatile.com; fabrication, Eternal Stone, 842-8707, eternalstonecorp.com. Doors: Santa Fe Door Store, 345-3160, santafedoor.com; Ashley Norton hardware. Electrical: D Electric, 345-5821. Flooring: hickory and oak, stained concrete, Benchmark Woodfloors, 292-3238, benchmarkwoodfloors.com; travertine tile, Arizona Tile, 883-6076, arizonatile.com. Framing: material, Lonnie Wright, Arxx block insulated concrete form, 832-5176, arxx.com; Arxx and wood framing, Waszak crew. Heating & cooling: Plumb-Mechanical, 822-1225. Ironwork: driveway gates and balconies, Gate-It Access Systems, 242-8348, gate-it.com. Lighting: G-T Stained Glass & Tin Works, Los Ranchos de Albuquerque, NM, 247-9322, gtglasstinworks.com. Lumber: Raks Building Supply, 842-1103, raks.com. Painting & staining: Sparks Enterprises, 980-7584. Plumbing fixtures & hardware: Golden Eagle Design, 888-9457, golden-eagle-design.com. Roofing: Accurate Roofing. Stucco (material): Variance Acrylic Finishes, 823-6404, variancefinishes.com. Tile: Malibu deco tile and mural, Tierra y Fuego, San Diego, CA, 877/945-4900, tierrayfuego.com; stone and glass tile, Architectural Surfaces, 889-0124, asitileandstone.com; installation, Carrel White, Corrales, NM, 898-3943; Rochelle Bruce; Waszak crew. Windows: BiltBest, Moore Door Store, 345-2533, mooredoorstore.com.

HIGH DESERT MODERN
Unless otherwise noted, businesses below are located in Albuquerque, New Mexico.
Architect: Kira Sowanick, Exit Architects, 247-2303, exitarchitects.com. Builder: Woody Supple, Supple Homes, 934-8995, supplehomes.com. Interior designer: Lori Roybal, Pamela D. Earnest Interiors, 293-0880, pdeinteriors.com. Structural engineer: George Knipprath, George Knipprath PE, 250-6073. Landscape designer & landscaping: The Hilltop Landscape Architects & Contractors, 898-9690, hilltoplandscaping.com. Appliances: GE stove, hood, and ovens; Sub-Zero refrigerator; Sharp micro-wave drawer; Bosch dishwasher; and KitchenAid dishwasher drawer; from Builders Source, 889-3001, builderssource.com. Cabinetry: Craig Sowers Cabinets, 343-1309, craigsowerscabinets.com. Concrete: Pyramid Concrete, 830-4300, pyramidconcreteinc.net. Countertops: Artistic Tile & Granite, 797-0799,
artistictileandgranite.com. Doors: Moore Door Store, 345-2533, mooredoorstore.com. Drywall: Rob Boyles Company, 792-1283. Electrical: McFall Electric, 480-4436. Fireplace: Southwest Firebird. Flooring: concrete floor polishing, American Concrete Technologies, diamondpolish.com; wood floors, Berkshire Floors, 242-9666. Framing: Culp Construction, 264-2857. Furniture (interior & exterior): Lori Roybal, Pamela D. Earnest Interiors, 293-0880, pdeinteriors.com. Gates: Southwest Glass & Glazing, 345-5565, southwestglass.com. Glass wall tile mosaic: Zoë Mosaic Designs, 688-6088, zoemosaicdesigns.com. Grading: Custom Grading, 897-4225, cginm.com. Hardware: TJ Hardware, 881-4325, tjhardware.com; cabinet door hardware, Southwest Glass & Glazing, 345-5565, southwestglass.com. Heating & cooling: radiant heat, Gallipoli Radiant, 263-1296; cooling, Comfort Zone Heating & Air Cooling, 453-0565. Insulation: Ray Sego Insulation Co., Bosque Farms, NM, 865-9092. Interior faux finish: Lori Roybal, Pamela D. Earnest Interiors, 293-0880, pdeinteriors .com. Lighting: Albuquerque Lighting, 345-2727, albuquerquelighting.com. Lumber: Raks Building Supply, 842-1103, raks.com. Metal panel: Southwest Glass & Glazing, 345-5565, southwestglass.com. Overhead doors: Doug’s Garage Doors & Openers, 864-3843. Painting: Zia Painting & Decorating, 934-2192. Plaster: Jack Bryson, Variance Acrylic Finishes, 250-1593, variancefinishes.com. Plumbing: Ertz Plumbing, 220-0310. Plumbing fixtures: Dahl Plumbing, 345-8587, dahlplumbing.com. Roofing: Chavez Roofing, 843-6758, chavezroofing.com. Structural steel: High Desert Iron Works, 271-2311. Stucco (synthetic): FBA Construction, 610-0295. Swimming pool: Hernandez Pools, 839-0666.
Tile: installed by J.L.C. Construction Co., 250-6882; Arizona Tile, 883-6076, arizonatile.com. Trusses: Allied Structural Lumber Products, 856-5244,
asliabq.com. Waterproofing: Majestic Construction, 235-7695. Window cleaner: Window Cleaning Solutions, 203-0182. Window coverings: Lori Roybal, Pamela D. Earnest Interiors, 293-0880, pdeinteriors.com. Windows: Southwest Glass & Glazing, 345-5565, southwestglass.com.

HEAVEN CAN WAIT
Unless otherwise noted, businesses below are located in Albuquerque, New Mexico.
BACK TO THE FUTURE
Home designer & builder: Chris Donaldson, Built, 550-4100, built.cd@comcast.net. Landscape designers: Chris Donaldson, Built, 550-4100, built.cd@comcast.net; and Josh Pineda, Yardman Landscaping, 710-5345, yardmanlandscaping.com. Front gate: Chris Donaldson, Built, 550-4100, built.cd@comcast.net; and Damon Chefchif, CMY, 242-6796, cmyinc.com. Landscaping: Josh Pineda, Yardman Landscaping, 710-5345, yardmanlandscaping.com. Patio furniture: Tema Contemporary Furniture, 275-2121, temafurniture.com. Swimming pool: Richie Baker, High Desert Pools, 410-3535. Synthetic grass: New Mexico Synthetic Turf,
344-0540, nmsts.com.

THE REAL OLD URBANISM
Landscape designer & landscaping: Hunter Ten Broeck, WaterWise Landscapes, 344-7508, waterwiselandscapesnm.com.

GREEN HOME
TAKING THE LONG VIEW

Unless otherwise noted, businesses below are located in Albuquerque, New Mexico.
Builder & designer: Bill Reynolds, New Haven Homes, 890-5476, mynewhaven.com. Architect: Kent Beierle, Environmental Dynamics, 242-2851, edi-arch.com. Appliances: Builders Source, 889-3001, builderssource.com. Cabinetry: Davis Kitchens, 292-4800, daviskitchens.com. Countertops: Rocky Mountain Stone, 345-8518, rockymountainstoneinc.com. Doors: Moore Door Store, 345-2533, mooredoorstore.com. Energy consultant: Jane Whitmire, Sustainable Energy & Building of New Mexico, 867-2643. Flooring: Benchmark Woodfloors, 281-0512, benchmarkwoodfloors.com. Hardware: Schlage, Cook’s Building Specialties, 883-5701. HERS rater: Larry Gorman, Building Energy Solutions, Placitas, NM, 269-2969, buildingenergysolutions.com. Insulation: Icynene, Miller’s Insulation, 924-2214, millersinsulation.com. Landscape drain system: Landscape Solutions, 892-2338. Lighting: Turn On Lighting, Rio Rancho, NM, 891-2124. Painting: Precision Painting, Rio Rancho, NM, 867-6222, precisionpaintingnm.com. Plaster: American Clay plaster by Solamente Clay Walls, Placitas, NM, 771-2731, solamenteclaywalls.com. Plumbing fixtures: Dahl Plumbing, 345-8587, dahlplumbing.com. Radiant heating & solar hot water: Gallipoli Radiant, 263-1296; and 310 Solar, 822-9200, 310solar.com. Solar photovoltaics: Cleanswitch, 888-8966, cleanswitch.com. Swimming pool: Hernandez Pools, 839-0666. Windows: BiltBest, Moore Door Store, 345-2533, mooredoorstore.com.